Help #30daysofgratitude


I often think of the song If I Can Help Somebody. It was beautifully sung at our former church by Pateince Ferguson and was such a great reminder that we have the ability to help somebody at any moment. We can choose to look beyond our circumstances and be the help. We can choose to hear and act upon the silent cries of humanity.

How can we help? Use what we have gifts, talents a simple encouragement can change the direction of someone’s life. Where? In the market place, in your community, your family, be the help that someone needs.

Here are the words to the song:

If I can help somebody, as I travel along. If I can help somebody with a word or a song. If I can’t help somebody, from doing wrong No, my living shall not be in vain.

No, my living shall not be in vain. No, my living shall not be in vain. If I can help somebody,as I’m singing the song You know, my living shall not be in vain 

Today I am grateful for the ability to hear the silent cries and be the help someone needs today!

What are you grateful for today?

Leave a Reply

